In the Studio

Our class’s current studio project focuses on Bartram’s Garden, one of the first botanical gardens established in the New World.  So far the project has involved walking the site, sketching, taking of measurements and creating triangulations, drawing sections, developing a photo montage, and designing and building a device to measure objects found on site.

Despite seemingly working around the clock for the past three weeks, I am behind in my project.  I feel like a big part of this is due to leaving class to eat and get coffee.  I know that I need to make a huge amount of food at the beginning of each week and eat lunch in the student lounge area… I just don’t have time to make the food.

Below is a picture of my photo montage concept in its draft stage.  I put this together today and am happy with how it is moving along.  Sorry for the poor image quality, someone please send me an iPhone 4s.

What do you think?

